Drums of Death

Blue Waves Remixed


FORMAT: Download
RELEASE DATE: 04/03/12




(click to open gallery)


(click to open gallery)


(watch on youtube)

Rounding out Drums Of Death’s applauded ‘Waves Trilogy’, Blue Wave’s Remixed snaps into place with four taut, emboldened dance floor remixes from Tanka, Auntie Flo, Kamikaze Space Programme and Baby Diego.

The Blue Waves EP solidified Drums of Death’s role as a purveyor of heavy, club-focused music with ‘Let No Shadow Fall Upon You’ chosen as one of DJ Mag’s top ten tracks of the year and ‘Waves City’ named Raveline’s #1 Techno track of 2012. The record received huge support in the clubs and on the radio from across the electronic music spectrum and Sinden, Skream, Tiga, Laurent Garnier and Claude VonStroke continue to reach for the Waves.

19yr old UK Bass Producer Tanka (Inhale/Hot N Heavy/877) has been pricking more than a few ears of late, and his frisky rolling re-tune of Transistor Rhythm’s ascending melodics and jacking new school house vibes shows why. Scots/South African duo Auntie Flo (Huntleys & Palmers/ Kompakt) revisie the layered melodies and winding keys of Galaxy to Galaxy / Underground Resistance recalling ‘Waves City’ with their pan-global riddims, crafting a plush, plump groove re-construction. Kamikaze Space Programme (DecaRhythm) is Chris Jarman, he spent the majority of the 00′s packing out drum n bass clubs and releasing for Renegade Hardware as Raiden. 2011 saw him unleash his new Kamikaze Space Programme moniker releasing a series of standout techno and tribal EPs for Addison Groove’s DecaRhythm label. His darker tensile remix of Transistor Rhythm synchs a tight, scissoring shuffle from sculpted subs with jacking minimalism and years of finely honed engineering. Glasgow’s Baby Diego (Mortar & Pestel) closes the package, refixing the chest-rattling bass line, early 90’s vocals and all round rave dramatics of Let No Shadow Fall Upon You.

Blue Waves Remixed follows remix packages of Red Waves and Black Waves which included revisions from Sinden, Starkey, Nightwave, Tomb Crew, Clouds, Debukas, Joyce Muniz and more…. but with one final instalment to come it doesn’t quite close the doors on Drums of Death’s Waves Odyssey….. watch this space.

Blue Waves Remixed is released 4th March on Civil Music